Suck ‘Em Up! Pumpkin Spice Coconut Milk

So Delicious Pumpkin Spice Coconut Milk Pumpkin Spice

Ooooh, yeah!  Fall keeps a’comin!

This stuff is, as the name implies, so delicious.  I discovered this delectable delight last year and could not stop raving about it.  I would not have ever thought to blend pumpkin with coconut, but it works great, providing rich flavor.

Like the Califia Farms’ Pumpkin Spice Latte, I mostly use this as a coffee creamer.  It’s very rich and sweet on it’s own, and a few sips was plenty before the back molars started squealing.

No, here’s what I did for the ultimate coconut coffee experience: I brewed a pot of Royal Kona Toasted Coconut (kona coffee blend), added a swig of our So Delicious Pumpkin Spice Coconut Milk, and then I topped it all with a scoop of Coconut Bliss Naked Coconut (ice cream).  Yeah, I did it.  AND, I took it with me to work.

galv5Il

Some things to note: this didn’t work well heated to make a warm pumpkin spice beverage.  It also had a weird after taste when I used it to make waffles.  However, I made a Thai Curry stew over rice, and I used this to substitute half the amount of coconut milk the recipe called for – YUM.  The stew includes tons of hearty veggies (I also improvised, adding a few others), and the pumpkin spice blended really well with the sweet potatoes, brussels sprouts, green beans, etc. and the red curry.  Who knew?

Gallery | This entry was posted in FOOD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.