Snappy Snapea Crisp

Please tell me you’re acquainted with these snappy little snacks called Snapea Crisps by Harvest Snaps.  They’ve taken over every grocery and convenience store in Chicago.  They are SO good.  And I don’t even like peas!  …unless they’re in curry – but I’ve been told that is a different, more flavorful pea than the plain ol’ pea.

These are a fantastic snack if you’re craving something greasy and salty, but not wanting to completely give in and wreck your clean eating.

See?  Not terrible!  The only catch is, they say one package is three servings.

otcg

Bless your heart, Harvest Snaps.  Out of all the customers I’ve spoken to who indulge in Snapea Crisps, I have yet to meet one who eats these blessed little pea pods in three separate sittings.  They are ONE serving I tell you!  ONE!  …which still is better than the average potato chip.

There’s only one downside, and you gotta be prepared.  Peas are high in fiber, and if you enjoy this snack which is essentially peas and oil, be prepared to become Toots McGoots.  Farty McFay.  Gasious Malfoy.

Andy Dufresne air puffs will continuously claw their way out of your Shawshank Dookie Cavern.

Snapea Crisps come in three other flavors: Caesar, Black Pepper, and Wasabi.  Harvest Snaps also makes a Tomato Basil Lentil Snaps, which look really good.  I haven’t tried them yet, but like I said, they look really good.

Gallery | This entry was posted in FOOD, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.